The 2009 CFDA Awards Winners

  • Pin it

Dechiré and bandage chic set the fashion tone! Rodarte’s Kate and Laura Mulleavy were honored with the CFDA Award for Womenswear Designer of the Year.

The Council of Fashion Designers of America also decided that the most notable emerging designer is Alexander Wang (womenswear and Tim Hamilton for Menswear). Anna Sui received the Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award and Marc Jacobs for Louis Vuitton the International Award. Michelle Obama was also honored with the Special Tribute of CFDA’s Board of Directors. (via)

Rodate Sisters Alexander Wang CFDA 2009 winners

Marc Jacobs Anna Sui CFDA 2009 winners


#1 Adriana on 06.16.09 at 7:04 am

Not really surprising isn’t it?

#2 Ellington on 06.16.09 at 5:36 pm

Well that’s nice.

#3 Adriana on 06.17.09 at 5:42 am

Why can’t or doesn’t Kate and Laura Mulleavy design for their own size?

#4 kpriss on 06.17.09 at 8:02 am

lol Adriana! but they do, they do! All those shreds and pieces of fabric? They first designed the outfits for themselves and then torn them apart since the world of fashion doesn’t approve above zero! Thus modern legends are born! ;)

#5 Adriana on 06.17.09 at 9:10 am

Hahaha……oohhh, but sorry, the sister on the right is just a big girl but the one on the left is a bit of “a little house in Minnesota” (A.W.). Sorry to say so….or it looks like that since she’s surrounded by skinnies???

The soon-to-be-married couple looks more happy and radiant by the day! Always nice to see such people. They’ve gonna look like each other as if I they have been together for a lifetime. Hopes they’re gonna be that happy and will live happily ever after forever.

Leave a Comment